Our Reviews.

Salem Opus Awards:

We Will Definitely Be Back!

The vibe of this place was great! It was slammed but we were able to grab a seat at the bar right away and were quickly tended to. Shawn the bartender provided great service and made us some amazing craft cocktails. We ordered the Bacon Wrapped Hot Dates those were so good! We also ordered the Genki Roll that was very fresh and flavorful. We would definitely come back on our next visit into town.

— Greecian Koukla, November 2021, None

Stunning Place

Stunning place, atmosphere and service. Totally recommended, the service provided by Adrian was amazing. Everyone must taste the sushi platter. Top notch.

— Luis Orduz Lopez, November 2021, None

5 Star Rating

Can't say enough good things about this place. Amazing cocktails, creative food and friendly service! Perfect for a date night.

— Kayla M, November 2021, Yelp

Great time at Opus

My friend and I visited Salem last weekend. It took 7, yes 7 places to finally have luck dining in a restaurant. They all either were booked and not accepting walk ups or the wait time was ridiculous (1.5-2 hours). As you may know, Salem is very busy this time of the year (shocker) but the security guard outside of Opus was kind enough to let us in to see if there is any seats available at the Bar since table reservations were booked out for about 1 hour. We luckily snagged two seats as a group of ladies we’re heading out. Within 1 minute the bartender sat a glass of water down and asked how we were doing. The staff was so kind, quick and made sure we were taken care of. We ordered a few Moscow Mules which were delicious and we can see the bartenders making drinks two even three at a time. Another bartender (Sean) helped us with ordering our food. We ordered Buffalo Chicken bites, Sushi and Pork Ramen which were all very tasty. The price is definitely worth it with the quality of food and a great service team. I should also mention that our Tour Guide from Historic and Haunting Tour of Salem -April recommended this place by chance. If we’re back in Salem we’re definitely stopping by Opus again!

— juliet a, October 2021, TripAdvisor

The memory of this food keeps me up at night now

I am thinking about moving to Massachusetts for this restaurant. This establishment blew me away at every point. I came to eat as a group of five on Halloween weekend. I know worst case scenario. But we got in the waitlist for 25 minutes the security outside was so friendly and funny even stopped in when we were almost finished to see if we took any of his recommendations and he really set the tone for our short stay. Our waitress was sweet and quick. The food came out at a rapid speed for how busy the restaurant was. The sushi platter had me thinking about for days, the dumplings were mouth watering and crisp on the bottom, the coconut shrimp was crispy and delicious, the pork fried rice was perfectly seasoned and the grilled pineapple was a twist of sweet that made the whole dish. Their cocktail list was long and of course delightful. The bacon Mac and cheese was ok but with a little bit of Buffalo sauce it was out of this world. Was looking forward to dessert but by the time we got there we were past the point of full. Would 100% percent recommend!!

— jasmynmm, October 2021, TripAdvisor

Amazing Place

5 stars for sure. The service, the food and presentation were all on point! Seafood is fresh and they make some things at least in home. Local food so makes me love it even more.

— opichardo, October 2021, TripAdvisor

5 Star Review

The vibe of Opus was so much fun! 90s music bumping makes it very energetic. The food was excellent and the wait staff was very helpful and friendly. The sushi was really fresh and the ramen broth was so tasty.

— Joe S., October 2021, Yelp

5 Star Review

Delicious food. I come every few weeks from Boston just for the bacon wrapped dates. All the staff is superb including Sammi. I had a smores dessert with my Knob creek and it hit the spot! Come early with time to hangout! It's the best place in Salem.

— Isabella B, September 2021, Yelp

Great Service

Stopped here because the menu has GF and Vegan options. I had the Massaman & Coconut Tofu Curry, my daughter had the Pork Fried Rice. Big portions and freshly made. Very tasty! Waitress was very helpful and attentive. Drinks were also very good.

— moms_timeout, July 2021, TripAdvisor

Best Meal in Salem

My husband & I went to Opus for the last meal of our honeymoon - and we were blown away. Definitely go here if you want great sushi and drinks! Our server was absolutely wonderful and made some amazing drinks recommendations for us. We're already making plans to come back!

— summercoraccio, September 2020, TripAdvisor